Gilead Sciences to Present at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

- William Blair 30th Annual Growth Stock Conference on June 16th -
- Goldman Sachs 31st Annual Global Healthcare Conference on June 16th -
- Webcasts Available Through Gilead Corporate Website -

FOSTER CITY, Calif., Jun 09, 2010 (BUSINESS WIRE) --Gilead Sciences, Inc. (Nasdaq:GILD) announced today that the company will be webcasting its corporate presentation at two upcoming investor conferences: the William Blair 30th Annual Growth Stock Conference in Chicago and the Goldman Sachs 31st Annual Global Healthcare Conference in Los Angeles.

Robin Washington, Gilead's Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, will provide an overview of the company at the William Blair conference on Wednesday, June 16 at 1:20 p.m. CDT (2:20 p.m. EDT).

John F. Milligan, PhD, Gilead's President and Chief Operating Officer, will provide an overview of the company at the Goldman Sachs conference on Wednesday, June 16 at 1:20 p.m. PDT (4:20 p.m. EDT).

To access the live webcasts via the internet log on to www.gilead.com. Please connect to the company's website at least 15 minutes prior to each live presentation to ensure adequate time for any software download that may be necessary to listen to the webcast.

About Gilead

Gilead Sciences is a biopharmaceutical company that discovers, develops and commercializes innovative therapeutics in areas of unmet medical need. The company's mission is to advance the care of patients suffering from life-threatening diseases worldwide. Headquartered in Foster City, California, Gilead has operations in North America, Europe and Australia.

For more information on Gilead Sciences, please visit www.gilead.com or
call the Gilead Public Affairs Department at 1-800-GILEAD-5 (1-800-445-3235).

SOURCE: Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Gilead Sciences, Inc.
Susan Hubbard, 650-522-5715
Investor Relations